Bienvenue sur le site vVARDIS pour les professionnels du secteur dentaire! Si vous n’êtes pas un professionnel dentaire et que vous souhaitez effectuer un achat, veuillez vous rendre sur vvardis.com.
Rechercher
Fermer ce champ de recherche.

Livraison gratuite pour les commandes de plus de 280 CHF / 270 euros

CurodontTM Repair

Traitement régénérant pour les caries initiales
– Produit professionnel, vendu uniquement aux dentistes –

CURODONTTM REPAIR interrompt et inverse l’évolution des caries initiales en régénérant l’émail.

Sa technologie brevetée du monomère peptidique 104 reminéralise la structure de l’émail jusqu’au fond du défaut tout en préservant la dent.

Non invasif, facile à utiliser et indolore. Convient à tous les patients

 270.00 HT

10 unités

Pour les commandes d’Allemagne, rendez-vous sur minilu.de

Pour les commandes depuis la Suisse, rendez-vous sur kaladent.ch

DESCRIPTION

La boîte contient 10 unités d’applicateurs prêts à l’emploi.
Un applicateur permet de traiter 1 à 3 lésions par patient.

USAGE
Au cabinet dentaire seulement

Régénération guidée de l’émail

La régénération guidée de l’émail (GER) est un traitement régénérant pour les caries initiales. La GER comble le fossé entre la prévention et les traitements de restauration invasifs. Elle permet un traitement efficace des caries initiales via la régénération en profondeur de l’émail tout en préservant l’intégrité de la dent. En se diffusant rapidement jusqu’au fond des caries débutantes, actives et non cavitaires (tableau de classification des caries pour les indications de CurodontTM Repair) et en formant de nouveaux cristaux d’hydroxyapatite, la technologie du monomère peptidique 104 de CurodontTM Repair permet la régénération guidée de l’émail via une application facile, non invasive et indolore.

Mécanisme d’action

La technologie de CurodontTM Repair se présente sous la forme d’un liquide de faible viscosité avec une forte affinité pour l’hydroxyapatite. L’environnement unique des caries permet l’organisation de monomères de peptide dans la bio matrice. Cette matrice guide la régénération de l’émail en servant de «plate-forme» pour la formation de nouveaux cristaux d’hydroxyapatite.

Lésion carieuse avec une surface d’émail pseudo-intacte

La technologie du monomère peptidique 104 se diffuse jusqu’au fond de la carie en 5 minutes
Les peptides de la technologie du monomère peptidique 104 s’assemblent pour former une bio matrice dans la carie
La bio matrice formée par la technologie du monomère peptidique 104 attire les ions calcium et phosphate issus de la salive pour une nucléation de novo des cristaux d’hydroxyapatite, entraînant la reminéralisation

Preuves cliniques et scientifiques

Il a été démontré que CurodontTM Repair (CR) engendre une inactivation et une régression des caries initiales significativement supérieures à un vernis au fluorure (VF) seul.1
Après 6 mois, 80 % des caries traitées par CR + VF sont devenues inactives contre seulement 34 % des caries traitées par VF seul, selon les critères Nyvad d’activité des caries.
Réduction plus marquée des mesures de fluorescence laser (évaluée à l’aide de DIAGNODent), ce qui signifie que la régression des caries est supérieure avec le traitement par CR + VF par rapport au VF seul.

Preuves visibles

Régénération de caries proximales
Dr. Markus Schlee: Stomatologie 2014 (111); 175 – 181
Jour 0
Après 6 mois
Caries occlusales
Dr. Frank Bröseler, 2012
Jour 0
Après 6 mois
Atténuation visible des taches blanches
Dr. Frank Bröseler: Broeseler, F. Et al. Clin Oral Invest 2020; 24: 123 – 132
Jour 0
Après 6 mois

Méthode d’application

Le traitement non invasif par CurodontTM Repair est aussi sûr que son application est aisée.

Le processus complet d’application de CurodontTM Repair s’effectue en 8 à 10 minutes, sans fraisage, sans anesthésie et sans douleur.
  1. Effectuer une prophylaxie orale dans la zone à traiter afin d’éliminer le tartre, la plaque et la materia alba. Isoler la zone à l’aide d’écarteurs de lèvres et de rouleaux de coton. Le recours à une digue dentaire est facultatif.
  2. Nettoyer la surface de la dent pendant 20 secondes à l’aide d’une petite boulette de coton préalablement plongée dans une solution à 2-3 % d’hypochlorite de sodium pour retirer la pellicule organique, puis rincer à l’eau.
  3. Éroder la surface de la carie à l’aide d’une solution à 35-37 % d’acide orthophosphorique pendant 20 secondes. Si l’on travaille sur une surface proximale, il est possible d’utiliser un fil dentaire non paraffiné pour répartir le produit d’érosion dans les interstices. Rincer et tapoter la dent pour la sécher. Il n’est pas recommandé de procéder à un séchage agressif.
  4. Utiliser un applicateur CurodontTM Repair pour chaque lésion. Après avoir sorti l’éponge de l’applicateur, l’appuyer sur la surface de la lésion pour en faire sortir l’intégralité du liquide. Pour des caries proximales sur dents adjacentes, il est possible d’utiliser un seul applicateur pour les deux lésions.
  5. Attendre 5 minutes. Ne pas rincer et ne pas demander au patient de cracher. Congédier le patient en lui donnant des consignes de routine et insister sur la nécessité de conserver une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire.

CURODONT REPAIR Application

Surface Lisse

CURODONT REPAIR Application

Surface Interproximale

CURODONT REPAIR Application

Surface Occlusale

CURODONT REPAIR Application

Ortho Case

  1. Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154.

FAQ

La régénération guidée de l’émail (GER) est essentiellement un concept de traitement de régénération tissulaire où, après avoir été détruit par les caries et l’usure, l’émail dentaire est reconstruit sans la nécessité de fraiser la dent.

CurodontTM Repair est un matériau liquide de faible viscosité qui intègre la technologie mondialement brevetée du monomère peptidique 104 à sa plus forte concentration. Cette technologie révolutionnaire utilise un peptide court, «intelligent», constitué d’acides aminés naturels, pour promouvoir le dépôt d’hydroxyapatite (le principal constituant minéral de la dent) dans les caries et arrêter la progression des lésions naissantes

CurodontTM Repair utilise la technologie cliniquement prouvée et primée du monomère peptidique 104 pour induire la régénération guidée de l’émail dans les lésions précoces et non cavitaires de l’émail.
Lors de son application, cette technologie pénètre au plus profond de la carie.
Une fois qu’ils ont pénétré dans les caries et que leur action est amorcée par l’environnement acide des lésions, les monomères peptidiques intelligents s’assemblent pour former une matrice semblable à celle de l’émail naturel. Cette matrice attire ensuite les ions calcium et phosphate issus de la salive et favorise la formation et le dépôt de nouveaux cristaux d’hydroxyapatite, inversant de fait la perte minérale due aux caries.

CurodontTM Repair est un nouveau type de matériau liquide régénérant qui induit la régénération guidée de l’émail dans les caries débutantes, actives et non cavitaires. Ces lésions ont l’apparence de taches blanches avec une surface rugueuse, mais intacte. L’inspection visuelle doit être confirmée par des radiographies interproximales intrabuccales ou péri apicales afin d’évaluer la profondeur des caries et de vérifier si les lésions répondront aux mesures de régénération. En cas de lésions proximales, qui ne sont pas toujours visuellement accessibles, les radiographies sont essentielles pour le diagnostic des lésions précoces. Des mesures diagnostiques avancées telles que la fluorescence laser, la transillumination par fibre optique, les mesures d’impédance, etc. peuvent être utilisées, si possible, pour établir un diagnostic précis.
CurodontTM Repair agit sur les caries actives, débutantes et non cavitaires. Les lésions cavitaires, qui représentent un stade avancé du processus de développement de la carie, doivent être traitées par des méthodes de restauration qui nécessitent le fraisage de la dent. La détection des caries aux stades naissants est essentielle pour éviter le fraisage obligatoire de la dent et fournir une solution simple, indolore et sereine aux patients avec CurodontTM Repair.
CurodontTM Repair peut être utilisé pour le traitement des caries initiales et non cavitaires sur toutes les surfaces dentaires. Par conséquent, les lésions pouvant être traitées à l’aide de CurodontTM Repair, conformément aux systèmes de classification populaires, sont les suivantes:

i. Lésions carieuses de stade E1, E2 et D1 (conformément au système de notation E0-E2, D1-D3). Les lésions de stade D1 seront traitées uniquement si elles sont non cavitaires.

ii. Lésions de stade D1, D2 et D3 uniquement si elles sont non cavitaires (conformément à la classification des caries de Marthaler / de l’OMS) Marthaler TM: A standardized system of recording dental conditions. Helv Odontol Acta 1966;10:1–18.

iii. Score 1, score 2 et score 3 (conformément au système de classification ICDAS II) https://iccms-web.com/uploads/asset/592848be55d87564970232.pdf. Accessed 01/02/2022

Si la lésion carieuse se présente sous la forme d’une microcavité (score ICDAS 3), CurodontTM Repair peut être utilisé pour mettre fin à la progression de la lésion, mais il ne faut pas s’attendre au « comblement » de la microcavité. De plus, en présence d’une cavité nette, c’est-à-dire lorsqu’un trou s’est formé dans la dent à cause de la carie, l’élimination de la carie et la restauration visant à combler la cavité sont nécessaires.
Les caries sont une atteinte dentaire à progression lente. Aux stades avancés, lorsqu’elles ont progressé jusqu’à la moitié ou au tiers interne de la dentine, les caries peuvent être cavitaires. Lorsqu’une cavité se développe, la seule solution consiste à restaurer la dent avec un matériau artificiel en plastique. Le fraisage et l’obturation des caries représentent la première étape d’une spirale fatale qui se termine par la perte de la dent. Par conséquent, intervenir lorsque la carie est encore aux stades naissants permet d’éviter ou de retarder le recours aux méthodes de restauration et prolonge la vie d’une dent. CurodontTM Repair contribue à régénérer l’émail «perdu» et donne à la dent un nouveau départ.
Pour chaque lésion, une seule application de CurodontTM Repair suffit pour déclencher la reminéralisation sur une période de 4 à 6 mois, à condition que le patient conserve une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire sur toute la période. La reminéralisation peut se poursuivre au-delà de cette période.
CurodontTM Repair n’a pas d’effets secondaires connus et peut être utilisé en toute sécurité chez les enfants. Il est recommandé de fixer des rendez-vous réguliers afin de détecter les caries aux stades précoces et de mettre en place leur prise en charge sans fraisage à l’aide de CurodontTM Repair.
La formation de l’émail naturel des dents de lait et des dents définitives nécessite respectivement quelques mois et plusieurs années. Comme CurodontTM Repair utilise une technologie X+GER, qui imite la nature pour régénérer l’émail, il nécessite au moins 4 à 6 mois pour parvenir à une reminéralisation visible.
Lorsque CurodontTM Repair régénère l’émail dans les caries initiales, les nouveaux cristaux d’hydroxyapatite sont disposés en éventail sur la bio matrice, contrairement à la structure prismatique de l’émail naturel. Cela entraîne des propriétés optiques légèrement différentes par rapport à l’émail naturel. À cause de cela, l’apparence blanche des caries initiales traitées par CurodontTM Repair peut s’estomper de façon considérable sans toutefois disparaître entièrement.
Grâce à sa faible viscosité et à sa forte affinité pour l’hydroxyapatite, il a été démontré que CurodontTM Repair atteint le fond des caries débutantes et induit la reminéralisation. Les autres agents de reminéralisation connus, tels que le fluorure, sont connus pour engendrer une reminéralisation plus superficielle entraînant l’arrêt de la progression de la carie. Avec les formules au fluorure et accompagnée d’une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire, l’inactivation des caries débutantes pouvait atteindre ~35 %, tandis qu’avec CurodontTM Repair, l’inactivation des caries a été observée à plus de 80%.* Schmidlin et al. ont observé que Curodont™ Repair était capable de restaurer la dureté de l’émail à une profondeur 8 fois supérieure à celle atteinte par le vernis au fluorure.**

*Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154 Comment CB: here you could also add the Doberdoli study as additional reference.
**Schmidlin P, Zobrist K, Attin T, Wegehaupt F. In vitro re-hardening of artificial enamel caries lesions using enamel matrix proteins or self-assembling peptides. J Appl Oral Sci. 2016 Jan-Feb;24(1):31-6.
Non. CurodontTM Repair peut être utilisé en association avec d’autres agents de reminéralisation, tels que le vernis au fluorure, pour optimiser la régénération et la minéralisation de l’émail. En réalité, l’usage concomitant de CurodontTM Repair et du vernis au fluorure a été utilisé avec succès pour parvenir à une inactivation supérieure des caries par rapport au vernis au fluorure seul.* Cependant, tous les traitements doivent être effectués uniquement après un intervalle d’au moins 5 minutes après l’application de CurodontTM Repair, pas avant.

*Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154. Comment CB: here you could also add the Doberdoli study as additional reference.
Les mesures d’hygiène bucco-dentaire de routine, y compris le brossage des dents avec des dentifrices au fluorure deux fois par jour, doivent être strictement suivies. De plus, et spécialement en présence de caries sur les surfaces proximales, un fil dentaire doit être utilisé après les repas pour garantir la propreté de la zone. Le maintien d’une bonne hygiène bucco-dentaire est indispensable à la réussite de tout traitement dentaire.
L’infiltration de résine est une technologie micro-invasive qui a pour objectif d’infiltrer les pores et les micro-espaces d’une carie débutante avec une résine hydrophile à faible viscosité (le tétraéthylène glycol diméthacrylate, TEGDMA). Bien qu’elle ait également pour objectif de traiter les caries non cavitaires comme CurodontTM Repair, l’infiltration de résine restaure les minéraux perdus en utilisant un matériau synthétique en plastique, par opposition à CurodontTM Repair qui utilise de l’hydroxyapatite. Comme la dent est naturellement constituée d’hydroxyapatite, la régénération guidée de l’émail restaure l’état naturel de la dent. De plus, l’utilisation de CurodontTM Repair ne nécessite pas d’arsenal spécial et l’application est réalisée, du début à la fin, en 10 à 15 minutes.
Bien qu’une application de CurodontTM Repair par lésion favorise la reminéralisation, il peut cependant être réappliqué 3 à 6 mois après la première application si le dentiste constate que la carie est encore active.
Des études in vitro ont montré que CurodontTM Repair non seulement favorise la régénération de l’émail, mais inhibe également la déminéralisation ultérieure de l’émail.
* Par conséquent, l’effet régénérateur de CurodontTM Repair sur l’émail n’est pas limité dans le temps.

*Kirkham J, et al. Self-assembling peptide scaffolds promote enamel remineralization. J Dent Res 2007;86:426-43s

Témoignages

CurodontTM Repair

 270.00 HT

Bienvenue à vVARDIS !

Vous êtes sur notre site pour les professionnels dentaires.
Si vous n’êtes pas un professionnel de l’art dentaire et que vous souhaitez faire un achat, veuillez consulter le site suivant vvardis.com .

Welcome to vVARDIS for dental professionals! If you are not a dental professional and wish to make a purchase, please visit vvardis.com.

Free shipping for orders over 280 CHF / 270 €

CurodontTM Repair

Regenerative treatment of initial carious lesions
– Professional product, sold to dental professionals only –

CURODONTTM REPAIR arrests and reverses initial carious lesions through enamel regeneration.

Its Monomer-Peptide 104 patented technology remineralises the enamel structure until the depth of the defect, preserving the tooth.

Non-invasive, easy-to-use, and pain-free. Suitable for all patients

CHF 280.00 excl. VAT

10 units
Dental professionals in Switzerland wishing to place an order, please do so using our distribution partner website curaden-dentaldepot.ch
Description

Box contains 10 units of ready-to-use applicators.
One applicator can treat 1-3 lesions per patient.

USE
In office
In office and at home

Guided Enamel Regeneration

Guided Enamel Regeneration (GER) is a regenerative treatment of initial carious lesions. GER bridges the gap between prevention and invasive restorative treatments. It enables effective therapy of initial caries through in-depth regeneration of the enamel, whilst still maintaining the integrity of the tooth. By diffusing rapidly until the depth of early, active, non-cavitated early carious lesions (Caries classification table for indications of CurodontTM Repair) and forming new hydroxyapatite crystals, the Monomer-Peptide 104 technology in CurodontTM Repair enables Guided Enamel Regeneration via an easy, non-invasive and pain-free application.

Mode of Action

The technology in CurodontTM Repair is formulated as a low viscosity liquid with high affinity to hydroxyapatite. The unique conditions within carious lesions enable the organization of the peptide monomers into the biomatrix. This matrix guides the regeneration of enamel by serving as a ‘platform’ for the formation of new hydroxyapatite crystals.
Active carious lesions with a pseudo-intact enamel surface layer
The Monomer-Peptide 104 technology diffuses until the depth of the carious lesion within 5 minutes
The peptides of the Monomer-Peptide104 technology assemble into a biomatrix within the carious lesion
The biomatrix formed by the Monomer-Peptide104 technology attracts calcium and phosphate ions from the saliva for de novo nucleation of hydroxyapatite crystals, leading to remineralization

Scientific & Clinical Evidence

CurodontTM Repair (CR) demonstrates significantly superior Inactivation and Regression of Early Caries compared to Fluoride Varnish (FV) alone.1
After 6 months, 80% of caries treated with CR+FV became inactive as opposed to only 34% of those treated with FV alone, as assessed by Nyvad Caries Activity Criteria.
Greater decrease in laser fluorescence readings (assessed using DIAGNODent), signifying greater caries regression for treatment with CR+FV compared to FV alone.

Visible Evidence

Regeneration of a proximal caries lesion
Dr. Markus Schlee: Stomatologie 2014 (111);
175 – 181
Day 0
After six months
Occlusal caries
Dr. Frank Bröseler, 2012
Day 0
After six months
Visible “fading“ of the white spot lesion
Dr. Frank Bröseler: Broeseler, F. Et al. Clin Oral Invest 2020; 24: 123 – 132
Day 0
After six months

How to apply

The non-invasive therapy with CurodontTM Repair is as safe as its application is easy.

The entire process of applying CurodontTM Repair is completed within 8-10 minutes, without drilling, anesthesia, or pain.
  1. Perform oral prophylaxis in the area to be treated to eliminate any calculus/ plaque/materia alba. Isolate the area using cheek retractors and cotton rolls. Use of a rubber dam is optional.
  2. Clean the tooth surface for 20 seconds using a small cotton pellet dipped in 2-3% sodium hypochlorite to remove the organic pellicle; then, rinse with water.
  3. Etch the surface of the early carious lesion with 35-37% orthophosphoric acid for 20 seconds. If on a proximal surface, unwaxed dental floss may be used to distribute the etchant in the interdental space. Rinse and pat the tooth to dry. Aggressive drying is not recommended.
  4. Use one CurodontTM Repair applicator per lesion. After withdrawing the applicator sponge, press it onto the lesion surface to squeeze out the all the liquid. In case of proximal caries on adjacent teeth, one applicator may be used for two lesions.
  5. Wait for 5 min. Do not rinse or ask the patient to spit. Discharge the patient with routine instructions and emphasize the need to maintain good oral hygiene.
  1. Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154.

FAQ

Guided Enamel Regeneration (GER) is essentially a tissue regeneration treatment concept wherein tooth enamel is rebuilt after being lost to caries and wear, without the need to drill the tooth.

CurodontTM Repair is a low-viscosity liquid material that carries the globally patented ‘Monomer-Peptide 104‘ technology (formerly, ‘X’ technology) in the highest concentration. This revolutionary technology employs a short, ‘intelligent’ peptide, made of naturally occurring amino acids, to promote deposition of hydroxyapatite (the main tooth-building mineral) within carious lesions and stop the progression of incipient lesions
CurodontTM Repair employs the clinically proven and award-winning ‘Monomer-Peptide 104‘ technology (formerly, ‘X’ technology) to bring about guided enamel regeneration within early, non-cavitated enamel lesions. When applied, this technology penetrates until the very depth of the carious lesion. Once inside and triggered by the acidic environment of carious lesions, the intelligent peptide monomers assemble to form a matrix, which resembles the natural enamel matrix. This matrix then attracts calcium and phosphate ions from the saliva and promotes the formation and deposition of new hydroxyapatite crystals, essentially reversing the mineral loss seen as a result of caries.
CurodontTM Repair is a first-in-class, regenerative liquid material that induces guided enamel regeneration in early, active, non-cavitated carious lesions. These lesions appear as white spots with a rough, but intact surface. Visual inspection should be supported by intraoral bitewing or periapical radiographs to assess the depth of the caries and confirm if the lesions are amenable to regenerative measures. For proximal lesions, which may not be visually accessible, radiographs are crucial to the diagnosis of early lesions. Advanced diagnostic measures, such as laser fluorescence, fibre-optic transillumination, impedance measurement, etc. maybe used to achieve an accurate diagnosis.
CurodontTM Repair works on active, early, non-cavitated carious lesions. Cavitated lesions, which represent an advanced stage of the carious process, must be treated with restorations that require drilling of the tooth. Detection of caries in their incipient stages is essential to avoid the need to drill the tooth and to provide a simple, pain-free, and anxiety-free solution to patients with CurodontTM Repair.
CurodontTM Repair can be used for treatment of early, non-cavitated carious lesions on all tooth surfaces. Therefore, the range of lesions that be treated using CurodontTM Repair, according to popular classification systems, are as follows:

i. E1, E2, and D1 carious lesions (according to E0-E2, D1-D3 notation system). D1 lesions treated only if they are not cavitated. Anusavice K. Present and future approaches for the control of caries. J Dent Educ. 2005;69(5):538-854.

ii. D1, D2, and D3 lesions only if they are not cavitated (according to Marthaler/WHO caries classification) Marthaler TM: A standardized system of recording dental conditions. Helv Odontol Acta 1966;10:1–18.

iii. Score 1, score 2, and score 3 (according to ICDAS II scoring system) https://iccms-web.com/uploads/asset/592848be55d87564970232.pdf. Accessed 01/02/2022

If the carious lesion is in the form of a microcavity (ICDAS score 3), CurodontTM Repair may be used to stop the progression of the lesion, but ‘filling’ of the microcavity should not be expected. Further, if frank cavitatation is present, which means a hole has developed in the tooth due to the decay, removal of the caries and a restoration to fill the cavity is needed.

Caries is a slowly progressing dental disease. In its advanced stages, when it has progressed to the middle or inner thirds of dentin, the carious lesions may get cavitated. Once a cavity develops, the only resort is to restore with an artificial plastic material. Drilling and filling of carious lesions is the beginning of the death spiral of a tooth, which eventually ends with tooth loss. Therefore, intervening when the carious lesion is still in its incipient stages avoids or delays the need for restorations and elongates the life of a tooth. Curodont Repair helps regenerate the ‘lost’ enamel and gives teeth a fresh start.

For each lesion, only one application of CurodontTM Repair is sufficient to bring about reminerlisation over a course of 4-6 months, provided the patient maintains good oral hygiene in this period. The remineralization may continue to increase thereafter.
CurodontTM Repair has no known side effects and can safely be utilized in children. Regular dental appointments to detect caries in the earliest stages and their drill-free management using CurodontTM Repair is recommended.
Natural enamel formation in primary and permanent teeth requires a few months to a few years, respectively. As CurodontTM Repair employs the X+GER technology, which mimics Nature to regenerate enamel, it requires at least 4-6 months to demonstrate discernible remineralization.
When CurodontTM Repair regenerates enamel within incipient carious lesions, the newly formed hydroxyapatite crystals are deposited in a fan-shaped arrangement on the biomatrix, unlike the prismatic structure of natural enamel. This leads to slightly different optical properties as compared to natural enamel. Due to this, the white appearance of incipient caries treated with CurodontTM Repair may fade to a significant extent but may not completely disappear.
CurodontTM Repair, owing to its low viscosity and high affinity to hydroxyapatite, has been found to reach to the depth of early carious lesions and bring about remineralization. Other known remineralising agents, such as fluoride, have been known to bring about a more superficial remineralization leading to arrest of the carious lesion. With fluoride formulations, accompanied by good oral hygiene, inactivation of early carious lesions has been seen to be ~35%, while that with CurodontTM Repair, inactivation of caries has been observed to be over 80%.* Schmidlin et al. observed that CurodontTM Repair was able to restore the hardness of enamel at a depth 8 times greater that was possible with fluoride varnish.** *Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154 Comment CB: here you could also add the Doberdoli study as additional reference. **Schmidlin P, Zobrist K, Attin T, Wegehaupt F. In vitro re-hardening of artificial enamel caries lesions using enamel matrix proteins or self-assembling peptides. J Appl Oral Sci. 2016 Jan-Feb;24(1):31-6.
No. CurodontTM Repair can be used in conjunction with other remineralising agents, such as fluoride varnish, to optimize enamel regeneration and mineralization. In fact, the concurrent use of CurodontTM Repair and fluoride varnish has been successfully used to produce greater inactivation of caries compared to fluoride varnish alone.* However, all treatments should be carried out only after an interval of at least 5 minutes after the application of CurodontTM Repair and not before. *Alkilzy M, Tarabaih A, Santamaria RM, Splieth CH. Self-assembling Peptide P11-4 and Fluoride for Regenerating Enamel. J Dent Res. 2018 Feb;97(2):148-154. Comment CB: here you could also add the Doberdoli study as additional reference.
Routine oral hygiene measures including brushing with fluoridated toothpastes twice a day must strictly be followed. Additionally, and especially, in cases with early caries on proximal surfaces, interdental flossing must be performed after meals to ensure the cleanliness of the area. Good oral hygiene maintenance is a pre-requisite for the success of any dental treatment.
Resin infiltration is a micro-invasive technology which aims to infiltrate the pores and microspaces of an early carious lesion with a low-viscosity, hydrophilic resin (tetraethyleneglycol dimethacrylate, TEGDMA). While it also aims to treat early non-cavitated carious lesions like CurodontTM Repair, resin infiltration restores the lost minerals with a foreign, plastic material as opposed to with hydroxyapatite as CurodontTM Repair does. As the tooth is naturally made up of hydroxyapatite, guided enamel regeneration restores the tooth to its natural, sound state. Moreover, the use of CurodontTM Repair does not require any special armamentarium and the application can be completed start-to-finish within 10-15 minutes.
Although one application of CurodontTM Repair per lesion promotes remineralization, it can nevertheless be re-applied 3-6 months after the first application, if the dental professional finds the carious lesion to still be active.
In-vitro studies have shown that CurodontTM Repair not only promotes enamel regeneration but also inhibits further demineralization of the enamel. * Therefore, the regenerative effect of CurodontTM Repair on enamel is not limited in time.

*Kirkham J, et al. Self-assembling peptide scaffolds promote enamel remineralization. J Dent Res 2007;86:426-43s

Testimonials

CurodontTM Repair

CHF 280.00 excl. VAT

Welcome to vVARDIS!

You are on our website for dental professionals.
If you are not a dental professional and wish to make a purchase, please visit vvardis.com.